I have no idea why I wrote this…

Image

Roses are red, violets are blue,

It sucks I can’t rhyme, this much is true

Though try as I may, and try as I might

I’d be much better off just flying a kite

The person inside of me, just does not give up

And that’s why I’m sitting here, typing and….stuck

With that being said, I leave here a thought

Your type hell who knows, though this here but a shot

Your smiles contagious, here’s a smile in return

Intellectual and athletic, good at sports I discerne

You probably dance, I have two left feet

You also probably debate, while I tend to just cheat

So much here to share, with so little time

Here I go old school, you look so oh so fine.

That last line was cheesy, bit of crassness and wine

So I looked up a better word, because you look so divine.

Me. P

Leave a comment